pasteradvisors.blogg.se

Rpg maker vx ace isometric
Rpg maker vx ace isometric












The Book of the New Sun series: I’m reading these for the third time, now. I am very much looking forward to the sequels. I especially like The Scholomance because of how smart and funny it is. floating/flying monsters and living trains.

rpg maker vx ace isometric

Except in Borne‘s case it is with bioluminescent fish-fungi hybrids instead of e.g. All three are reminiscent of China Miéville’s Perdido Street Station and The Scar. The Scholomance, The Misadventures of Jonathan Lambshead, Borne series: The first two are YA “Wizard School” novels in the vein of Harry Potter, except weirder and deadlier. (When compared to a lot of “hard” science fiction.) I like that these are Space Opera, but that the emphasis is not so much on tech, and that the characters are relatable on a more personal level. They really give you a warm, fuzzy feeling inside. The Expanse, The Murderbot Diaries, The Wayfarers, Binti, Imperial Radch, The Vorkosigan Saga series: I really like the characters in these novels. I am looking forward to future titles being released in these series. They are a lot like A Game of Thrones/ ASoIaF, if you have seen the show or read the novels. Malazan Book of the Fallen, The Black Company, The Dagger and the Coin, The First Law, The Age of Madness series: I like the sort of dry and bleak socioeconomic/political landscapes, gray morality, etc.

#Rpg maker vx ace isometric series#

(I listened to the audiobooks, which take longer than reading.) The series in general is exhausting to read and kind of unsatisfying, so I don’t know when I’ll pick it up again to finish it.

rpg maker vx ace isometric

I quit about halfway through, though, because I was getting burned-out on the series, having just binged the original six novels in just a few months. I didn’t feel like there was a big shift in tone or style going from one book to the other. Anderson’s Hunters of Dune went pretty smoothly. But I thought the transition going from Frank Herbert’s (the father’s) Chapterhouse: Dune to Brian Herbert’s (the son’s) and Kevin J. Hunters of Dune: After reading several reviews, and reading a lot of opinions in general, I was expecting this novel to be really awful.












Rpg maker vx ace isometric