pasteradvisors.blogg.se

Good games for the mac mini server 2010
Good games for the mac mini server 2010











  1. Good games for the mac mini server 2010 upgrade#
  2. Good games for the mac mini server 2010 full#

iMac 27' - 2100 (for this price, a little over my budget, I can choose from 16GB RAM or Fusion Drive, both costs 200 more) Intel Core. Repurposed to be my HTPC and my 2010 Mini has been re-assigned as my home iTunes/file server. Mac Mini - 1400 (and plug two 24 monitors getting near my 2000 budget) Intel Core i7 DualCore 3,0 GHz (Turbo Boost till 3,5 GHz) 16 GB SDRAM LPDDR3 at 1600 MHz. My 2011 Mini Server (my former workstation) was With that said, I still have 2 Minis in service. I could build, download and start debugging an embedded app using Win8.1 on a VMīefore my coworkers were half way through building the app on their native Win laptops/desktops

good games for the mac mini server 2010

With that 32GB of RAM, I am able to have OS X, a Win8.1 coding/debug virtual machine,Īnd a Win7 software test platform all running at the same time and no noticableĪlso, if developing large firmware/software, SSDs will speed the work up dramaticallyĪs these types of projects are quite file intensive. I already had a Thunderbolt display, so I ended up with a very good workstation setup.

Good games for the mac mini server 2010 full#

Expanded it to the full 32GB and am using an SSD via Thunderbolt,

Good games for the mac mini server 2010 upgrade#

When confronted with an upgrade decision, I ended up going with the 27" iMacĪnd was glad I did. I also do a lot with Photoshop CS6 and some video work. I am an electrical engineer and do a lot of embedded firmware designĪnd supporting software, mostly in Win8.1 virtual machine with Parallels. In the other hand, iMac has a pretty good monitor and a better CPu (video card is also better but like I said I'm not into games and video editing).Īlso iMac will probably see it's new model this year while the Mac Mini was launched recently.īased on all this info, please help me choose which will fulfill my needs better, fundamenting your choice. I'm more into the Mac Mini, because I can have two 24" monitors (not as good as the iMac monitor of course) and take advantage og both 16GB RAM and Fusion Drive. Intel Core i5 quad-core 3,2 GHz, Turbo Boost till 3,6 GHzġ6 GB de SDRAM DDR3 at 1600 MHz - 2x 8 GB IMac 27" - $2100 (for this price, a little over my budget, I can choose from 16GB RAM or Fusion Drive, both costs $200 more)

good games for the mac mini server 2010

Intel Core i7 Dual‑Core 3,0 GHz (Turbo Boost till 3,5 GHz) Mac Mini - $1400 (and plug two 24 monitors getting near my $2000 budget) I don't play games and I don't edit video, so from what I've read the new Intel Iris Graphics is enough. I'm a programmer so I'll be using software like, photoshop, Xcode, VirtualBox, and some other related. I'm reading a lot about the new mac mini i7 dual-core processors, which are a lot slower than the late 2012 models and also slower than the iMac i5 quad-core model: I need to buy a new Mac and my max budget is $2000.













Good games for the mac mini server 2010